Resource Allocation Committee (RFK)

Replacing the Research Council of Norway as the formal owner of the resource allocation process of national e-infrastructure resources, the board of UNINETT Sigma2 AS appointed a new Resource Allocation Committee in February 2015.

The duration of the Committee is 2015 - 2018.

Download the Mandate of the Research Allocation Committee (pdf)

Download the Guidelines for the Resource Allocation Committee (pdf)


Members of the current Resource Allocation Committee:

Name Position Affiliation
Knut Børve (chair) Professor Department of Chemistry, UiB
Øystein Godøy Senior Researcher Norwegian Meteorological Institute
Anders Nøklestad Senior Engineer Dep. of Linguistics and Scandinavian Studies, UiO
Noel Keenlyside Professor Geophysical Institute, UiB
Dag Endresen Senior Engineer Natural History Museum
Alexander Nederbragt Senior Engineer Centre for Ecological and Evolutionary Synthesis
Ole Anders Nøst Senior Researcher Akvaplan-Niva
Ingve Simonsen Professor Department of Physics, NTNU



UNINETT Sigma2 carries out the administration for the Resource Allocation Committee and supports the Comittee in evaluation of the proposals and the allocation of the resources.

Name Position Affiliation
Jørn Amundsen Special advisor UNINETT Sigma2
Vigdis Guldseth Senior advisor UNINETT Sigma2
Maria Francesca Iozzi Senior Advisor UNINETT Sigma2